Maybe next year..

I’m finally in a country that celebrates Halloween! I went costume shopping with flat mate S, found the perfect outfit, decided on what to do the night itself when my body decided it was time to break down and keep me in bed.. FML..

I started to get a sore throat on Monday evening and cancelled football practice just to be safe, had a vitamin C shot and went to bed early. Woke up the next day with infected tonsils, a fever and severe headache. Bye bye Halloween plans!

So when all my flat mates were getting ready last night, I made myself another cup of tea and headed to bed.. But not before I splashed some fake blood all over my flat mate S and the kitchen.. Happy (belated) Halloween everyone!

Leave a Reply

