Saying goodbye to my love Bali..

My feet are finally going to be on the move again. My time in Bali is up and the itch of moving on is growing each minute. I know I haven’t told you anything about the last month (!?) but my final few weeks didn’t go exactly as planned..

The week that was supposed to be my final week at my internship turned into a disaster when I got pretty ill over the weekend. High fever, muscle pain, headache etc. I finally decided to visit a doctor and what I was fearing became true.. I had dengue fever. Almost 6 months of perfect health and there it was, my worst nightmare.

I spend 3 days in the hospital and 5 nights at a friends house recovering and although I felt like crap then, I’m better, if not even better than before! So as my horoscope said yesterday, I’m packing my bags before the boredome sets in. In about 24 hours I will be in Thailand, with my best friend, doing what I love most: Travelling.

The best part for you, my dear followers, is that I will have lots and lots of stories once I get back home, which I will all share with you over time. Back to packing my backpack it is now and time to say goodbye to my love Bali.. I will miss you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

