Learn from mistakes..

Everybody makes mistakes. Some have more concequences than others. The best part of making mistakes, no matter what effect they have, is that we learn from them. We grow, eventhough you might not notice it.

Just before the weekend, I made a mistake. I went down to the beach at night with my friend, to look at the stars and just enjoy the Bali life. I put my bag down next to me and the next thing I know, it’s gone. Stolen. To be never found again. My wallet, phone, sunglasses and the most important thing, my lucky beads. (I carry them around everywhere! Even when I’m not travelling!).

So I found myself at the tourist police, at midnight, filing a report. Mind you, this was my first police encounter in the almost 4 months I’ve been here, quite an achievement if I can say myself.. Anyway, after filing the report, had my photo taken with the police officer (he insisted!) I was on my way back to my hotel. Thankfully I have a lovely mom back home that arranged everything for me, including blocking my ATM card and contacting my insurance company.

So in the end, it all turned out fine. These things happen and you can’t do anything about it. I’ve learned from my mistake and keep smiling.

.

In memory of my bag, wherever you are, thank you for carrying my things!

4 thoughts on “Learn from mistakes..

    • Rare? I’ve heard quite a lot of stories of people’s bag being stolen while they were driving their motorbike around as well.. Just ripped off their shoulder.. Oh well, I’m not gonna dwell on the past šŸ˜‰ Thanks for your comment and stopping by!

  1. Oh no, I am so sorry you lost your bag and your lucky beads… ! Sounds like you have a good attitude about it all and it’s true all we can do is learn from our mistakes. šŸ™‚

    I hope you have a lovely day and that even luckier beads find their way to you.

    • Thanks! There’s really no use in staying angry about it.. Just a waste of energy really. Thanks for stopping by and I have faith luckier beads will find their way to!

Leave a Reply

